Get in on The Story: From Eternity to Here

Do you ever wonder why people are smitten by STORY? Think about it. We come into this world hearing stories such as The Little Engine that Could, Beauty and the Beast, Snow White, (and a myriad of similar fairytales), Berenstain’s Bears Picnic, Green Eggs and Ham. We graduate to bigger books. And then we go on to movies where we still love the STORY. Some of my favorites: Les Miserables, Tuck Everlasting, The Last Sin Eater, Somewhere in Time, While You Were Sleeping, What About Bob? (My all time fav).

eternityThe point is, humans are genetically coded to love a story. It’s in our DNA. It runs in our blood. Jesus taught in stories because He knew that’s how He programmed us. And good stories have a lot in common: Irresistible characters, clever themes symbolically interwoven (with lots of “aha moments”), a strong plot that maintains tension throughout, a villain, a hero, a beautiful and vulnerable princess, a major chemistry romance between hero and princess, a life-altering message, and a happily-ever-after.

This year, in ways I never imagined, I’ve more purely discovered “The Greatest Story Ever Told” by the Greatest Author (Hebrews 2:10) of all time. Many avenues of study have led me to see the Bible through new lenses as a beautifully crafted, irresistible, cohesive STORY, cover to cover, containing all the necessary elements of a Perfect Narrative unfolding in the ages.

One book that God used to piece a part of this story together for me is Frank Viola’s new book, Eternity to Here: rediscovering the ageless purpose of God. Frank reveals the divine yet mysteriously intimate Romance, hidden throughout the Bible, that will leave you in wonder and awe at your Creator’s love for you. Beginning in Genesis 2 and commencing in Revelation 22, this Romance even ends with an ultimate “happily ever after.” If there is one book you should read this year…if you want to discover and live in The Story…read Eternity to Here! It’s like a heavenly love affair between two covers…and more!

Today we are participating in a “blog tour” for Frank and below you will find the websites of others who have all done reviews or author interviews for Frank Viola’s new bestselling book “From Eternity to Here” (David C. Cook, 2009). The book just hit the May CBA Bestseller List. Some are posting Q & A with Frank; others are posting full reviews of the book. To read more reviews and order a copy at a 33% discount, go to Amazon.com.

For more resources, such as downloadable audios, the free Discussion Guide, the Facebook Group page, etc. go to the official website: http://www.FromEternitytoHere.org

Enjoy the reviews and the Q and A:

—–

Out of Ur – http://blog.christianitytoday.com/outofur/archives/2009/05/viola.html

Shapevine – www.Shapevine.com (June newsletter)

Brian Eberly – http://www.brianeberly.com

DashHouse.com – http://www.DashHouse.com/

Greg Boyd – http://www.gregboyd.org/blog/

Vision Advance – http://vision2advance.blogspot.com/

David Flowers – http://ddflowers.wordpress.com

Kingdom Grace – http://kingdomgrace.wordpress.com

Captain’s Blog – http://www.captainestes.blogspot.com/

Christine Sine – http://godspace.wordpress.com

Darin Hufford – The Free Believers Network – www.freebelievers.com

Zoecarnate – http://zoecarnate.wordpress.com

Church Planting Novicewww.churchplantingnovice.wordpress.com

Staying Focused – http://kimmartinezstayingfocused.wordpress.com/

Take Your Vitamin Z – www.takeyourvitaminz.blogspot.com

Jeff Goins – http://jeffgoins.myadventures.org

Bunny Trails – http://bunny-trails.blogspot.com

Matt Cleaver – http://mattcleaver.com

Jason T. Berggren – http://blog.jasonberggren.com/

Simple Churchhttp://www.simplechurchjournal.com/

Emerging from Montanahttp://wordofmouthministries.blogspot.com/

Parable Life – http://www.theparablelife.blogspot.com

Oikos Australia – http://www.oikos.org.au/blog/

West Coast Witness – www.WestCoastWitness.com

Keith Giles – http://www.Keith.Giles.com

Consuming Worship — http://www.consumingworship.org

Tasha Via – www.tashavia.blogspot.com

Andrew Courtright – www.andrewcourtright.blogspot.com

ShowMeTheMooneys!http://www.showmethemooneys.com/

Leaving Salem, Blog of Ronnie McBrayer – http://leavingsalem.wordpress.com/

Jason Coker – pastoralia.missionaltribe.org

From Knowledge to Wisdom – http://isthistheway.typepad.com/

Home Brewed Christianity – http://www.homebrewedchristianity.com

Dispossessed – http://kblog.kevinjbowman.com

Dandelion Seeds – http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/Dandelionseeds

David Brodsky’s Blog- “Flip the tape Deck” – http://flipthetapedeck.blogspot.com/

Chaordic Journey – http://jeffrhodes.wordpress.com

Renee Martin – http://www.reneemartinmusic.com/profiles/blog/list

Bob Kuhn – http://organicchurchnola.wordpress.com/

Living with Freaks: www.livingwithfreaks.com

Real Worship – http://therealworshipleader.com

Fervent Worship – http://ferventworship.blogspot.com

Julie Ferwerda Blog – www.JulieFerwerda.com / www.OneMillionArrows.com

What’s With Christina?! – http://w2christina.blogspot.com

Irreligious Canuck – http://www.irreligiouscanuck.com

This day on the journey – http://guychmieleski.blogspot.com

Live and Move: Thoughts on Authentic Christianity – http://liveandmove.blogspot.com/

Spiritual Journey With God – http://www.elvineve.blogspot.com/

Dries Conje – http://www.echurch.co.za / http://www.thejesusfeed.com / http://www.bookdisciple.com.

Journey with Others – http://journeywithothers.blogspot.com

On Now to the Third Level – www.080808onnowto.blogspot.com

Christine Moers – www.welcometomybrain.net

Breaking Point – http://marybethstockdale.wordpress.com

Hand to the Plough – http://www.handtotheplough.com.au

Jon Reid – http://jonreid.blogs.com/oneanother/welcome-pilgrim.html

Weblight – www.blog.worldwidewebservices.se

D. L. Webster – http://gzmproductions.com/dlwebster

Searching for the Whole-Hearted Life – wholeheartedlife.blogspot.com

Similar Posts:

Posted in categories: Amazing God | Enlarging Faith

Tags: , , , ,

  • Frankly speaking,I really like your blog’s style. I believe your opinions are reasonable.But I never concur with you to some extent.

  • Cool website!

    I just added this site to my favorites.

  • I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later on. Many thanks

  • Hi would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a honest price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

  • Hey friend

    A fantastic article that made great reading.

    Keep more coming, very enjoyable.

    Adios

    Sue

  • I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  • Excellent post), I can now see how this makes it all look so easy. And it really is, except far too many dieters do not know, I know that I will try to attempt to implement what you have spoken about. Extremely worthwhile post :-) Thanks.